How to test translation from crowdin?

Post here to announce translations that you are working on.

How to test translation from crowdin?

Postby lisu_ml » Mon Jul 10, 2017 8:00 pm

Hey, a quick one: how I can test my translation? I can download lang file using two formats, but how to actually load it into the game? Any hint?
lisu_ml
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2017 7:15 pm

Re: How to test translation from crowdin?

Postby riadd » Tue Jul 11, 2017 10:19 am

I think I might not have updated the public build yet to support the crowdin syntax. Will do that asap! In the new build you should be able to just use the csv file as exported by crowdin.
User avatar
riadd
Curious Dev
Curious Dev
 
Posts: 794
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 11:36 am
Location: Berlin

Re: How to test translation from crowdin?

Postby Dr. Jones » Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:15 pm

I have tried to test the translation, but I failed miserably xD. So, can you tell us how can we test our translations into the game? I have seen the readme text but it is a bit vague:

To test a translation download it and put it inside of a folder named after
the proper language code as listed here:

- https://support.crowdin.com/api/language-codes/

Once you've done this, you should be able to select it in the game using the
settings screen.


So, if I want to test the Spanish translation, I have to create a folder named es-ES, but in which location I have to create that folder? In the main folder or on the "locales" folder?

Also, which file I have to use, the .csv or the .xliff? I have to rename that files or not?
User avatar
Dr. Jones
 
Posts: 237
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2015 12:03 pm

Re: How to test translation from crowdin?

Postby riadd » Tue Oct 24, 2017 1:55 pm

It should be a "es-ES" folder inside of a langs folder in the game directory. Just put the downloaded .csv file there. The file should have the name tce_texts.csv
User avatar
riadd
Curious Dev
Curious Dev
 
Posts: 794
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 11:36 am
Location: Berlin

Re: How to test translation from crowdin?

Postby Dr. Jones » Wed Oct 25, 2017 8:07 am

It doesn't work. :?

I have put the file in this directory:

D:\Steam\steamapps\common\The Curious Expedition\langs\es-ES

Is it okay or am I doing anything wrong?
User avatar
Dr. Jones
 
Posts: 237
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2015 12:03 pm

Re: How to test translation from crowdin?

Postby Ole » Wed Oct 25, 2017 8:34 am

D:\Steam\steamapps\common\The Curious Expedition\langs\es-ES


That's correct, there was an issue on our end. As far as I know a hotfix for this went out yesterday or will go out in a few hours.
Ole
Curious Dev
Curious Dev
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2017 9:55 am

Re: How to test translation from crowdin?

Postby riadd » Wed Oct 25, 2017 10:04 am

Uploading new update now! Please try again with 1.2.6.4
User avatar
riadd
Curious Dev
Curious Dev
 
Posts: 794
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 11:36 am
Location: Berlin

Re: How to test translation from crowdin?

Postby Dr. Jones » Wed Oct 25, 2017 8:55 pm

Mmm. This time does not work either.

Should I try to reinstall the game?
User avatar
Dr. Jones
 
Posts: 237
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2015 12:03 pm

Re: How to test translation from crowdin?

Postby riadd » Wed Oct 25, 2017 9:16 pm

Sorry about the issue. Dr. Jones could you verify that you're on 1.2.6.4? Which OS are you using? I'll try it again in the office tomorrow to verify.
User avatar
riadd
Curious Dev
Curious Dev
 
Posts: 794
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 11:36 am
Location: Berlin

Re: How to test translation from crowdin?

Postby Dr. Jones » Wed Oct 25, 2017 9:55 pm

I'm using Windows 8.1. And yes, in theory I'm using the current version.

Image

And the files are in their corresponding directory:

Image
User avatar
Dr. Jones
 
Posts: 237
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2015 12:03 pm

Next

Return to Translations

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest
cron