windows block buttons

Bug reports go here

windows block buttons

Postby Lucky Adrastus » Sat Oct 08, 2016 7:37 pm

I've had numerous occasion where one text option blocks the various buttons underneath. The latest, which led me to post this, involved an expedition as Marcus Garvey. I had an Animal Handler and two Chamosaurs and a Raptor. I had an enormous number of inventory slots. As I was exiting the map after finding the Golden Pyramid, I went to a Village to trade for a few items on the way out. The inventory slots blocked the buttons for "Deal" and "Cancel" in the trading screen, and I couldn't hit them.

I couldn't exit the trading screen. I tried pressing everything I could think of, but ultimately I just had to quit the game, losing my score and progression. It was going to be a very high-scoring game, and the first time I finished a game with Marcus Garvey on the highest difficulty. Very frustrating!
Lucky Adrastus
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2016 7:33 pm

Re: windows block buttons

Postby riadd » Wed Nov 02, 2016 2:18 pm

Sorry about that. We'll need to look into making the barter UI more flexible in terms of inventory size for the next update.
User avatar
riadd
Curious Dev
Curious Dev
 
Posts: 751
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 11:36 am
Location: Berlin

Re: windows block buttons

Postby Lucky Adrastus » Mon Feb 13, 2017 7:55 pm

I hope you will be able to fix this. It's been several months. I've lost quite a few expeditions this way. It's very frustrating, especially because it punishes you for having been successful enough to get a lot of inventory. Also, it makes H.P. Lovecraft very hard to play, because he gets a lot of weightless scrolls in his inventory, so it gets bigger faster.
Lucky Adrastus
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2016 7:33 pm


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest
cron